Obsession

11 02 2007

I hate Hotmail. Its a totally crappy free email. They shut you down after 30 days of non activity. Did anyone else know that? I reactivated my account but every email I had that might not have been read is gone. Adios, see ya later, Ciao. Ok so I never really get email there. But I do sometimes. And thats what is important to me. They deleted all my saved emails but kept my contacts. Does that make sense to anyone?

I think I really suck at this blogging thing. No really, dont argue with me, its totally true. I read blogs every day in my Google Reader and sometimes I even comment. But do I blog? Uh no. Why is that? One excuse includes the fact that they blocked WordPress at work. So I cant get paid to blog. How unjust. Then when I get home, I have to battle two other people for 5 minutes on the computer. And when I get my 5 minutes, I have an audience. The only time I really have to blog, surf, and just laze around online is when I am at my moms on the weekends. And even then I sometimes get harrassed for spending TOO much time online. Oh where is the happy medium on THAT one?

My recent online obsession? Flickr. There are so many more things I can do on there than just upload my pictures! I am like a kid in a candy store. I swear I surfed that site for almost 5 hours this weekend. And I wanted MORE time. I love photography. I suck at it but I try. I do have so much appreciation for good photos. I just love that website. Its fun. And I am a nerd.

So I took some time to get all my blogs out of my reader that were backed up. Some with 16+ updates that I just cant see at work. Not that they are inappropriate, its just my work blocks the DUMBEST shit. So I caught up there. One of my favorite blogs kept me busy reading for a good hour. Thats a healthy dose.  Her blog is down and out right now because she is without a computer. So I guess its a waiting game for an update but it happens. I would hate to be anyone who actually reads THIS blog haha. I never update. But I want to more so now. Since my recent flickr obbsession, I have started taking more pictures again. Next weekend we go to Disneyland so I know I will end up with a lot of pics to upload.

This post is all over the place so I am just going to post it and get it over with.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

