Easy silence…

21 02 2007

It’s already the 21th? Yikes. How is this year already flying by?  The older I get, the faster time goes. It seems that when I was younger, the time just dragged. Now, I will be turning 25 in less than a month and will soon be a mother to a 6 year old!! (Go ahead, do the math)

Damn, The Boy is going to be 6. WTH happened there? We had a Disneyland weekend, hitting Disneyland on Saturday and California Adventure on Sunday. I only have one word to describe the weekend – CROWDED. At one point, walking in SERIOUS people gridlock between the Matterhorn and the area that will soon be this, this nasty little bitch thought it wise to express to the CROWD of people that we were all stupid for just STANDING around WAITING to be able to walk. She thought it would be smart to try and push her way through the crown. Uh, Idontthinkso. You know how you can see people trying to get around you from the corner of your eye? Well my body moved in her direction everytime she tried to squeeze by me. Someone else took my cue and did the same thing. She was getting so pissed. It brought a little bit of joy to a normal Southern California traffic incident.

We really did have a great weekend. Rura is so patient with me when I start to get frustrated and doesn’t mind chasing around The Boy on a constant basis. (If he DOES mind, he doesn’t let me know and for that, I love him more) We both totally got OFF riding this because it was just plain kick ass and awesome.

As for our Flickr 365, it had to temporarily be dropped because my camera was missing for a day and a half. I have this serious problems with cameras. Last year, I LOST two digital cameras. I have no idea what happened to either. It pisses me off big time. I got a new camera for Christmas from my mom and I love it. I am doing my best to keep track of it and imagine how pissed I was at myself for misplacing it. But its been found and I’m sure I have enough pics of both of us from the weekend to satisfy my 365.

I have been rocking a certain non-PC CD lately. Rura got it for me and added the songs to my ipod too. I am in love with track 2, “Easy Silence”. It reminds me of Rura…
I come to find a refuge in the
Easy silence that you make for me
It’s okay when there’s nothing more to say to me
And the peaceful quiet you create for me
And the way you keep the world at bay for me…

He always takes care of my crazy mind when things catch up to me and he always reminds me to just breathe, rest, and let it happen as it will. Plus he gives KILLER foot massages. That always helps.

Other than all of that, all is well. Small issue going on with my BFF’s life but we will work through it. I may even touch on it later but as of right now, I’m not so sure.

Anyways, here you go: Flick photo of the day: Check this out. Flickr ♥

Actions

Information

One response

20 03 2007
sam

I LOVE that song. I have that in the CD player of my car right now! Thanks for stopping by today. I love new people! 🙂

Leave a Reply

