Reason #1,146

20 06 2007

Why My Boyfriend Rocks:

He took SBJ swimming this afternoon. SBJ hasn’t actually “swam” since last summer. Yea, he gets in the pool and plays, but doesn’t actually swim. Today, my favorite big guy had my favorite little guy swimming again. By the time they got out, SBJ was swimming from one end of the pool to the other. ♥

Reason 1,147: He now has career goals in mind. He told me yesterday that he knows what he wants to do with his life. He wants to be a cop. He is on his way, working in the Police Explorer program in town. He said if he can’t be a police officer, he wants to work in the Sherriff’s Department. He totally rocks and makes me proud of him for different reasons each and every day. ♥

Time for south park, then nookie, then bed! Good night!

Oh yea, in light of my love about our little swimming event, here is some of my OWN Flickr love: His different world. Hope you ♥ my Flickr ♥

Actions

Information

One response

16 10 2007
Call it an epiphany if you will « Rura and Miss

[…] we first started seeing each other, I was. Now, he has real responsibilities. A real job. A real career that he wants to pursue.  He’s made these choices for his life. And the reality is that he […]

Leave a Reply

