Can I handle this?

31 08 2007

This morning was a full circle morning. But let me start at the beginning…

For the past two days, Rura has had my car. He needed it to get to and from an interview for a job. Piss test pending, he’ll be working again soon. Because of this, he has been taking and picking up both me and SBJ for work and school. I also got to have lunch with him the past two days which is always fun. Last night, he had soccer practice and I really didn’t feel like waiting around till  7:30 so me and SBJ went home. Well first thing that went wrong is that he kept my debit card because he needed it to fill my tank. He didnt keep it on purpose and I forgot to take it back. So today, no food for me. I had to bring cup of noodles. Second thing that wasnt wrong at the time but in the end caused me STRESS was that he got called for a ride along last night after practice. This is all fine and well because we have a system in place that means that he will check in with me during the night so that I dont have to worry about his safety. Can you see where this is going??

I haven’t heard from him since 2:15 this morning. When he sent me a text that said he was in a pursuit on the freeway. I guess this didnt quite register in my brain at 2am but I responded and told him that was “cool” and to tell Officer G that “if he’s not first, he’s last”. Apparently I am retarded at 2:15 in the morning.

So yea. I tried calling and texting when I got up at 6:00 for work. Tried for the two hours until I got to work at 8:00. Imagine me completely bat shit crazy. I’ve called his cell, house, and sent so many text messages my fingers hurt. I decide then that I am going to just stop trying to get a hold of him.

I’m at the anger stage at this point. How dare he not call me? He KNOWS how nuts I get. He knows. He accepts my insanity and does what he can to stop it. AARRGH!!!! Freakin idiot, selfish prick, mother effing dick. Yea… I’m so bitchy when I am scared and angry. Plus I am PMSing. Ha. That shit sucks.

An hour and a half goes by. It’s 9:30 at this point and I am sick to my stomach. Literally sick. I’m running scenario’s in my head. “Should I leave work? Should I call the station? Should I call Officer G? Naw, he’s probably asleep. I think I’m Rura’s emergency contact, arent I? If something had happened, someone would have called me by now. Should I call his mom? Should I go to his house and bang on some windows? No I have his keys. Should I? Should I? What if I dont…?” Can you see me? Rocking back in forth in my chair? I’m insane. Find me the nearest padded room.

Ok a half hour of that craziness goes by. Its about 10:00. I get up, walk to the bathroom, and have an epiphany. “I bet that asshole is sleeping in his bed.” I remember that he hasn’t slept for 24 hours and that he is NOT a good candidate for that type of thing. Here’s scenario number two that is running in my head as I am actually sitting on the toilet at work. “I made him get up at 6:30, take me to work, SBJ to school. He went home and made ringtones for an hour, took a shower, got ready for his pee test, then came back to take me to lunch. We had lunch then he went to pee in a cup. He was there for two hours. Went back home for an hour, went to pick up SBJ, they messed around for an hour, came to pick me up. We went to his house and messed around, he went to practice. Got out at 7:30 and by 8:30, Officer G calls for the ride along. I bet Officer G dropped him off at home right as shift was ending, he went inside, took off his clothes, turned his fan on and literally fell into bed. And there he is.” Ok I’m better now because that HAS to be what happened. What. the. FUCK. is wrong with me? 

Seriously, I know that is exactly what happened. It’s about 12:00 now and I still haven’t heard from him but I will soon. The latest by 2:30 because his sisters will be home by  then and they will tell me he is comatose in bed. Then I get to guilt trip him when I get off work. So we all win.

This will happen every time he has a ride along. I can see it now.

Now please excuse me while I go eat my cup of noodles. Delicious!!!

Edit 12:54 – He just called. “I was sleeping babe!” He got home at 5:30am and did just what I said he would. I called him a jerk and he told me to relax myself. ♥

Actions

Information

3 responses

31 08 2007
jessie

Well, you are a bit irrational, however, with the line of “work” that he is in (volunteer or not) it can be pretty scary. Especially in your area. Dont be too hard on the boy, he was probably exhausted and not thinking straight. Not hearing from him is way better than getting a call from the station saying he’s hurt or dead, so be thankful. When he’s a big boy cop, this shit will happen all the time. Get use to it.

2 09 2007
rimarama

I hear ya. I would have probably freaked a little, too.

3 09 2007
Amy

We’re all just a bit crazy. Like now. I am fighting with my husband because instead of spending the day with me before he leaves for 10 days, he went grocery shopping for his hunting trip. And in 10 minutes, he’s leaving to go pack up the trailer. And instead of me being nice and enjoying the few precious hours we have left, I’m acting like a kah.ray.zee bitch.

Leave a Reply

