Perfect Post – September

1 10 2007

I had trouble thinking of the post that I wanted to give the “Perfect Post” award to this month. I almost didn’t do it at all and then I remembered that it’s important for us as bloggers to recognize each other. Then someone handed out a little “challenge” to write a letter to our teenage self, and by dppseptoing so, wrote what I thought to be the “perfect post”.

So Amy, this month I am giving you a “Perfect Post” for your honesty and bravery that you showed me in your post titled “And so, I said to myself“.

I’m sorry that you are so alone. But it is not your fault that you have no support system. And taking an entire bottle of these isn’t going to change that. Cutting? Stop it. Seriously. Knock! It! Off! And quit dyeing your hair blonde. It doesn’t look as natural as you think. And when your future husband sees pictures of you as a blonde, he’ll shudder. Keep up with your writing. Find a safe place to put it and save it. But stop wasting your creative energies writing for people who don’t deserve it.

A perfect mixture of personal honesty along with a little bit of that Amy humor I have grown to love. Its hard for us to admit to ourselves that we are flawed. Amy does it with grace and humor and much humility. Thank you for sharing that part of yourself Amy. It only makes me want to be a better person.

The Perfect Post awards are hosted by two amazing ladies. Thank you Petroville and Suburban Turmoil as usual!

Actions

Information

2 responses

1 10 2007
Amy

Awwwwwwwwwwwww! I’ma cry.
Thank you.

2 10 2007
rimarama

You couldn’t have awarded it to a nicer and more deserving person, (except maybe yourself). I meant to participate this month and I totally forgot. I’m going to try to remember for next month.

Leave a Reply

