Mondays are bullshit

8 10 2007

I hate Monday. I always wake up on Mondays and think about how damn short the weekend was. Why don’t we have 3 day weekends? I mean, there are 7 days in a week right? 2 is NOT enough to rest. Why not give us 3, then just have 4 days of work? Isn’t that a little bit more balanced then this 2 day/5 day thing? I think so… 

It’s Columbus Day here in the states and Thanksgiving in Canada. Wow. I never knew that and its so fucking uninteresting, I don’t know what to do with myself.

This is why I hate Mondays.

Also, to raise my level of hatred for Mondays, I find out I got tagged by the only Hot Lithuanian Momma that I know. She laughs at my pain. I guess this is like the “Four things” Meme because all the questions ask you to list 4 things. Like we are too lazy to think up 5 things. Wait, I am that lazy. Thank ya Jeebus its only 4 but I would love it more if it were only 3. Anyways, here:

Four Jobs I’ve Had in my Life
-Target (Red and khaki combined is horrible. Half my entire wardrobe at the time consisted of 20 red shirts. This is also where I learned that people are assholes. Remind me to tell you about the lady who made me cry over Christmas lights.)
-Robinson’s May (Department store. I sold suits and dresses to old ladies and then later, but on their makeup at the Lancome counter. Oh how I loved that makeup. PS Lancome mascara is THE BEST, hands down. Show me a better one. I doubt you can.)
– Fleetwood RV. (I still cringe when I think of this job. I hated it. 8 hours a day on the phone talking to pissed off people. And my boss was a raging bitch who personally hated me for the 2 and a half years I worked there. She hated me so much that she moved my desk right in front of her office which just confirmed my suspicion that she did absolutely NOTHING all fucking day long.)
– Giant RV (This is the job that fired me. Every time we drive by any of their 6 convenient locations throughout Southern California, we give the one finger salute and say “Fuck you Giant RV!”)

Four Movies I would watch over and over
Fever Pitch (Every single time she drops from that wall and runs across the field, I CRY. )
-Knocked Up and Superbad (New favorite movies. That shit is hilarious. Go see them. NOW. I only group them together because they are made with the same casts of people and oh, how these guys crack me up. Because, I am McLovin’.)
-Grandma’s Boy (Classic. Pot and sex jokes crack me up. This is Adam Sandler’s group of guys and they are always great.)
– 50 First Dates (Duh. I always cry at the end of this one too.)

Four Places I Have Lived
-El Monte, CA
– Wrightwood, CA
– Temecula, CA
– Colton, CA (This list just reads from bad, to awesome, to rich, to ghetto… WOW)

Four TV Shows I Watch
– C.S.I.
– Las Vegas
– Heroes (kinda.)
– Family Guy (hee)

Four Places I Have Been
– Hawaii
– Caribbean
– Tahoe (LOVE)
– Florida (We actually drove cross country when I was a kid so I have seen the bottom half of the USA, up to DC on the East Coast, and up to Washington on the West.)

Four of My Favorite Foods
I just fell in love with the toasted french dip at Arby’s. Yum
– Chili
– Anything comfort food like. Hot chocolate, warm bread, soups, etc.
– Hot wings (Fuck yea)

Holy crap, am I almost done?

Four Sites I Visit Daily
– My Google Reader (for the blaaaags)
-Hotmail
– Cafemom
– ummm….. yahoo games when I’m in the mood

Four Places I Would Rather Be Right Now
-In Bed. Not Alone.
– At the beach
– San Francisco
– ummm really, anywhere but work. I’m not picky.

So there you have it. I’m not tagging anyone because I don’t want any viruses in my email. Why did I do the meme if I was going to bitch about it so much you ask? Well who the fuck are you? Don’t worry about it ok? Fuck. Its fucking Monday, don’t ask me stupid questions like that. It took me like 3 hours to get this post up.

Fuck you Monday.

Actions

Information

11 responses

8 10 2007
google » Mondays are bullshit

[…] Check it out! While looking through the blogosphere we stumbled on an interesting post today.Here’s a quick excerpt, am I almost done? Four Sites I Visit Daily – My Google Reader (for the blaaaags) -Hotmail […]

8 10 2007
rimarama

Sorry (tee hee). I won’t send you any more, promise. But I got a kick out of yours, especially the part where you go, “Holy crap, am I done yet?”

8 10 2007
Movies » Mondays are bullshit

[…] unknown wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerpt-Knocked Up and Superbad (New favorite movies. That shit is hilarious. Go see them. NOW. I only group them together because they are made with the same casts of people and oh, how these guys crack me up. Because, I am McLovin’.) … […]

9 10 2007
Amy

Hey, I really appreciate you stopping by every day to comment on my incessant rambling. It makes me feel like someone listens. Although you probably just scroll to the bottom and start typing in some generic crap into the comment box. Like I do.

9 10 2007
heather

Har. I feel the exact same way about Monday. And Family Guy.

9 10 2007
Skiplovey

Oh god I’m so with you on Mondays. And I’m not even working right now either. But it means that the co-parent a.k.a. hubby is at work and not helping me out and for some reason mondays just seem so stressful and such a downer.
funny meme.

11 10 2007
Jeff

I feel your pain about Fleetwood! I still work there. worst job ever

7 07 2008
neoproducciones

Well… if you hate Mondays is because you really enjoy weekends, so you are very lucky 😉 (I really hate mondays too, I found your blog googling “Fuck Mondays” xD).

Best regards from Spain!

5 10 2008
Michael

Yeah i hate mondays and i also don’t see why we don’t have a three day weekend life sucks… (written on sunday evening)

22 02 2010
Drizak

hell yeah, fuck mondays

26 09 2010
john stone

i liek teh part where u said fuck mondays!

Leave a Reply

