I just had to share

15 11 2007

I don’t have much to write about today. Shocker huh? So do me a favor and check these things out k?

freerice

This has been going around the webs for a while now. Basically, you identify vocabulary words and for every one you get right, 10 grains of rice are donated through the United Nations. Yes, you will feel a little stupid when you get one wrong but this is addicting. The only thing I don’t get are the vocabulary levels. For every one you get wrong, your level drops by one point. BUT you have to get a few right just for it to go up. Who cares, its for a good cause.

MilitaryWidgets.com has a really great program that is really simple to do. All you need to do is make a ribbon that supports the troops, stick it on your blog, and email them to let them know its up. Just for doing that, they will donate $20 to the Fisher House, which is an organization that supports Military families. Something so simple to help so many, why wouldn’t you do it? See how purdy mine is? Go for it! And talk about it!

Ummm what else….

Oooh someone called me feisty and then gave me this:

kicks ass award

Jennifer is awesome if you aren’t reading her. You should be. I’m going to give this award to three people that I think are feisty. First one is where I go to get my daily dose of Skip at Skiplovey.com. And I gotta give love to the SoCal bloggers. Second one is Ash at Ash in Wonderland because I literally took a day and read through her archives (stalker alarm) and she is just awesome. And she believes in happy endings. (Not that kind perv!) Third goes to Amy because a) I haven’t linked to her in this post yet and I was totally due, and b) I’m her stalker.

 So there you go. Aren’t you glad you came here today?

Actions

Information

4 responses

15 11 2007
skiplovey

Miss you freakin’ rule! Much love to my fellow So Cal girl!

15 11 2007
heather

Great links…I haven’t tried the rice bowl one yet but I’m gonna go get me a ribbon!

15 11 2007
Amy

Suh-weet! I like presents. And rice.

I had a stalker in high school, but he was no where near as cool as you. If he had given me gifts, I might not have gotten so twitchy about the whole thing.

Oh look, something shiny…

16 11 2007
ash

Dude! An award! I love awards! Sweet!

You know your “happy endings” thing was totally up my alley, I studied to be a massage therapist for awhile. though not a dirty happy endings one, lol. I quit because I couldn’t stand the idea of having to touch grody old man feet. I really hate feet.

Thanks for the award!

Leave a Reply

