This is WAR bitch!

5 12 2007

So I’m dealing with someone at the place I go to for 8 hours a day (cough) who is being MAJORLY passive aggressive. I mean, seriously. And all over something completely STUPID: a box of folders. Empty folders.

Before I got to the place I go to for 8 hours a day, I guess my desk was used for people to just put random stuff. Like boxes of folders. For the first few months, I had at least 3 boxes of empty folders on my desk that she would have to access maybe once a week. MAYBE. I’ve been doing some cleaning and have gotten rid of a lot of stuff that didn’t really need to be on my desk. Including those fucking folders.

I hated when she would come and hover over me while she got the number of folders she needed. I am one of those people who hates when other people look over their shoulders when I am at the computer. It gets on my nerves. She did it whenever she had to come into my cube and get those damn folders.

So last week I moved them. To the supply closet. Which is located about 10 steps away from our desks. It opened up some space that I needed to use for MY stuff. I mean, that’s reasonable right? My desk, my space? Yea, I thought so too.

The very next day, my stuff is shoved aside and what is in their place? Those fucking folders. She. Put. Them. Back.

*cue internal screaming* This person ALREADY rides my nerves throughout the day and this? Icing on the cake.

So I put them RIGHT BACK in that damn closet. And I filled that space up with a basket full of work packets that I need to review. The basket looks much nicer up in my cabinet instead of crowding my desk. Much nicer. Cleaner. MORE PROFESSIONAL.

So she wants to play the passive aggressive bitch game? I invented that fucking game. She has no idea who she is fucking with.

A day goes by and guess what? The folders are back. But this time they are on my filing cabinet. Of course that’s the first thing I see when I get to work because she is too scared to do that while I am actually sitting at my desk. Since she gets in an hour before me, she can make all her little moves then.

Ahhh shit, its on now.

This time, I let the damn folders sit there for a day. Make her think she won. Yea, I don’t loose. I just don’t. Especially not over a fucking box of folders.

So back they go to the closet. With a little note stuck on them:

Supplies, such as folders ets., belong in the supply closet. Thank you!!

I even made a happy face out of the two exclamation points. Yes I did! I told you I invented this game. And in their place on my filing cabinet? A big ass plant.

I just walked over to the closet to take a picture of the note because it was really sweet, and it was there. Before I could snap the picture with my phone, she walked over to the area so I closed the closet and left. I don’t want to look like a psycho taking pictures over our little war. She might think I’m as crazy as she is. Once she sat down though, I walked right back over there and guess whats missing?? My fucking note!! Biyatch took it.

Your move ya crazy bitch.

Clearly I am in the right here. What sane individual is going to argue that MY desk is not HER supply area? I am so good, that if she does make an issue out of it, I can spin the situation so that not only do I look like I am right, but she will look completely INSANE for making a big deal out of it. That’s how I roll. Fo Sho.

Don’t worry, I will keep you updated.

UPDATE!!! Right as I hit publish, this crazy chick comes walking up and ASKS our boss if she can keep the folders on her desk, so that she “doesn’t have to be walking back and forth to the closet all day, as much as she makes new folders”. Of course my boss says yes. Does this mean I won? What a wimp, she barely even gave me a challenge!

BTW, I totally enjoyed my little blogging break. But I’m back. Not every day of course. Are you insane? I know I can be!

Actions

Information

9 responses

5 12 2007
Amy

Damn, if only you had gotten the picture of your note. You could have posted it here.

That site was designed for crazy bitches like us you.

5 12 2007
skiplovey

Seriously I wouldn’t even mess with you. Did she have any idea who she was going up against? Well she does now!

5 12 2007
heather

You are a crazy bitch. Just like me. Put the folders on her desk. Better yet, put the folders and a box of pens just to confuse her.

6 12 2007
Monique

Hahahaha!!! I could totally work with you, I’m a note writer myself. Actually, I kinda make “Post It Masterpieces”. Undercover snark… it’s fun. I’d say you won, just be careful she doesn’t attack your plant or something. :/

6 12 2007
Jennifer

Ha!!!!! I say you won. Why the hell didn’t she just put the damn folders on her desk in the first place!?

6 12 2007
rimarama

I think you still won. But dude, remind me never to put my box of file folders on your blog.

10 12 2007
Solomon Broad

Fantastic! I think I’d have just hidden the folders somewhere she wouldn’t look for them, and then act all innocent when she asked for them. 😀

20 12 2007
All mixed up « Rura and Miss

[…] The crazy biatch at work gave cookies to everyone. Individually wrapped. I don’t feel safe eating them. But she had to throw in my favorite cookie just to temp me. Damn her. […]

3 04 2008
Is this the 1950’s? Heh, I wish. « Rura and Miss

[…] my job. It pays my bills and doesn’t get under my skin on a daily basis. (There is always an exceptionand you will not BELIEVE what that crazy bitch is up to now.) But…. but…. I just […]

Leave a Reply

