Blah, Blah, Blah… and a tag

20 05 2008

All I gots is bullets for you. And I got tagged so that’s at the end.

  • Why the hell did I sound so grouchy in my first two sentences? That’s no way to start a post. What a bitch.
  • I know why I might be bitchy. I’m at work far too early and I have to have my bits examined by a new doctor today. Fuckin’ insurance. Fuck you Loma Linda for not taking my HMO and advising me the day of  my appointment. If I get pregnant due to lack of birth control, I’m naming my kid Loma if its a boy and Linda if it’s a girl.
  • That was lame. Still, fuck you healthcare.
  • This just horrified me. I am so sorry for you and your vagina girl. And I’m sorry for Mr. Honeybell.
  • I just got a serious craving for Disneyland popcorn.
  • I do not believe the previous two bullet points are related in any way. At least I hope not.
  • This is my 150th post. I’m not that excited about that considering I’ve been blogging here for two years this August.
  • If you don’t take anything from this post, you must go and listen to Kate Voegele’s cover of Hallelujah. (I don’t really know if that link will take you to a good video.) It is beautiful. Listening to it brings tears to my eyes. She rocks. She played it on One Tree Hill. I love getting new music from that show.
  • Speaking of TV. CSI Finale??? OMFG. Seriously, I spontaneously combusted into a heap of tears instantly. Rura freaked a little and said “babe, its not real”. Oh yes it is. In my heart of hearts. Seriously, my emotional range went something like this: “phew, wait…., oh no…. heart pounding, waiting… OH NOOOOOOOO.” Cry, cry, cry. The end.
  • I was just outside taking a break, and the sprinklers turned on and soaked me. Ha. Ha.
  • These are totally not as cute as they look online.
  • It gets on my nerves when bloggers are all “ooooooooh I feel like I am missing out on the world. There is a whole wide world just outside my door and this blog is CONSUMING MEEEEEEEE. Waaaaaahhhh” Shut the fuck up, turn off your damn computer, and GO OUTSIDE. Shit. Blogging should be a hobby, not an obligation. (I’m really only talking about one person who irritates me and I am sure doesn’t read here. So think twice if you are reading this and you think it applies to you. It doesn’t, I love you, you look fabulous in that shirt. Did you do something to your hair? Rarrrrrr.)
  • Rura and I are doing very well. For the last two nights, I’ve gone to sleep hearing “you’re the best, I love you” over and over. AND I got a massage last night. We should take breaks more often.
  • No we shouldn’t.
  • My grandma’s doing good. The rehab gave us the wrong directions for her medications so she was missing out on two blood pressure pills a day. Her blood pressure was up and after I gave her the correct dosage last night, it went down to a better level.

Ok time for the six random things that the totally hot Ali tagged me for. You know what I have to do right? List six random things about me? My life is random so I”ll try my best.

  • I am very anal and picky about my iTunes. Everything needs to have an artist name, album and album cover. I get extreme pleasure from scrolling through my album covers. When the music doesn’t copy the same to my ipod and I have double entries for artists, even when their name is spelled EXACTLY THE SAME and apple is just fucked up, I get extremely irritated.

 

 

  • I have a weird collection of sweet n’ low packets and cracker packets collected at my desk. I ALWAYS ask for extra when I go get lunch that requires either of these items.
  •  

     

     

     

    • Speaking of my desk, I currently have another Starbucks coffee cup, a Dodgers cup from Carls Jr., an empty bottle of Smart Water, a full bottle of Ethos Water, a SeaQuest DSVcoffee cup from the 90’s, and a venti sized Starbucks cup sitting here. The venti cup is my pen holder, the SeaQuest cup holds my forks and spoons and extra straws, and the Dodger cup is empty.
    • I LOVE history and true crime books. My interest is mostly geared towards WWII because my grandpa served on the USS Hornet. I just finished reading a great book about WWII and am currently reading The Night Stalker, by Philip Carlo. It’s goooood. I chose this book because Richard Ramirez committed his murders in the area that I live now, and grew up in. I was 3 when he was at large and my parents remember locking their doors and windows because the entire city of Los Angeles was living in fear. My parents knew one of his victims.
    • I am totally suck at this. I have no idea what else to say. I do know that once I publish this post, I’ll think of two more brilliantly strange things to write about.  ……  Nope still nothin’ upstairs.

    OK then. This post got way longer than I thought it would. If you made it this far, then you are awesome. I’ma be mean and tag Luna, Honeybell, and Jim. I don’t care if you already did it, I did too but I lurve Ali so much, I did it again. If you dont, then you dont really love me.

     

    Actions

    Information

    13 responses

    20 05 2008
    Honeybell

    LMAO! We are surviving the trauma. Oh, and I yelled out loud at CSI. I’m not sure that I’m finished yelling about it. 😦

    (I’ll try to complete my random things obligation this week!)

    20 05 2008
    Sunshine

    OMG…I want about 5 pills worth of whatever you’re taking. You are EVERYWHERE!

    20 05 2008
    LunaNik

    Dude…I second Sunshine. What are you ON? Puff puff pass, girlfriend, puff puff pass.

    Thanks for the tag. I’ll get on it.

    21 05 2008
    ali

    seaquestdsv? really? is that the show that Jonathan Brandis was on?

    21 05 2008
    Don Mills Diva

    Okay I don’t watch CSI but now I’m obsessed with what the hell happened that was so traumatic!

    Off to Google!

    21 05 2008
    Maria

    Oh my GOD! I cried reading that you cried because I cried too! I mean I sitting here crying. I’m suck a fucking NUT!

    21 05 2008
    Maria

    OH my God. It looks like ended that with I’m teabagging or some shit.

    22 05 2008
    Huckdoll

    Miss, I LOVE your bullet posts!! Same on the anal iTunes – I think the iTunes library can really tell a lot about a person.

    Love ya!

    22 05 2008
    BusyDad

    I get you a shot glass from our nation’s capital and now you also want to hear random things about me? I’ll make you a deal. We take a couple shots from that glass and then just write down what I say 😉

    22 05 2008
    Amanda

    That song was so gorgeous!

    23 05 2008
    ohmommy

    I love random posts. Kinda of feel like I am sitting beside you at your desk. Ya, know?

    LMAO at the sprinkler getting you.

    23 05 2008
    Amy

    SeaQuest DSV? Are you fucking serious? Bah.

    Ok, don’t mind me. I just have a huge aversion to water-based fiction. (Though I am a big fan of water-based lubricants.)

    24 05 2008
    zdoodlebub

    Catching up with you…

    So sorry I missed the tough stuff you were going through with Rura, but I’m glad things are back on track now. Not that I would have had any wisdom for ya, but I could have sent you supportive thought and e-hugs and crap like that. Glad he wised up! 🙂

    Yes, CSI made me pick up the phone and scream at my grandma. Because I tivo’d it and watched it last weekend. And she had already seen it. (She and I watch it in memory of my grandpa who loved it.)

    My husband is convinced he’s dead, but I’m holding out hope. They’ll at least having him hanging on for the first couple episodes in the fall, right? Just like they did with Sarah last year.

    email me the blogger who annoys you so I can see if it’s who I think it is. I do know it’s not me because I’m not really a blogger, I just play one on the internet. I merely check in sporadically to whine about something, which is not the same as whining about how busy my blog is keeping me…

    zdoodlebub[at]gmail.com

    Leave a Reply

