I guess I’m it

21 01 2008

So I got tagged. Yup. Sho did. Luckily, I actually like this blogger, so I don’t mind. This is a meme about blogging. Yea. The questions are pretty interesting so here goes nothing…

  • How long have you been blogging?

It seems like I have been blogging FOREVER. I first started blogging around 1996 when I kept a journal on bolt.com, which is now non-existent. I used their journal feature for years and I wish I could have gotten some of those entries before they closed the site down. There were some total angst ridden entries in there, I can promise you that. I used it in high school. Nuff said. After Bolt, I moved to Xanga (ha.) I still pay on that damn site. I used it mostly to blog with my mommy friends who I knew from mommy boards. (ooohhhh) Then I was at blogger for a little while and in August of 06′ I moved here. Wow.

  • What inspired you to start a blog and who are your mentors?

Before Blogger and here, I didn’t even know what “blogging” was. I just thought I kept an online journal that my mommy friends commented on. It wasn’t until I discovered three awsome bloggers that I started what was my blogover at blogger. I moved to WordPress after only using blogger for 7 months.

  • Are you trying to make money online, or just doing it for fun?

That’s the million dollar question huh? Right now, its just for fun. I don’t aspire to be a writer. I don’t even know if I am good at it. If I could make money off of my writing, I would. It’s just not the reason I’m here.

  • What 3 things do you love about being online?

The people I get to meet.
The writing I get to read.
And the bullet point’s I get to use.

  • What 3 things do you struggle with online?

Like Jim, I’m much cooler online.
I get distracted by my google reader.
Admiring someone for their writing without sounding like a stalker.

Well that was easy… too easy… Seems like some kind of trick. Ehhh. Either way, I guess I will go ahead and tag… um… who has pissed me off lately? Hee. Naw. Lets go ahead and tag my favorite Lithuanian Rima and one of my new readers and favorite reads, Huckdoll.

Have at it ladies.

Pee Ess – Anyone wondering about the weekend, Rura decided, ON HIS OWN, to come with us. Completely on his own. I did NOT obsessively nag him about it. I didn’t even discuss it. He decided on his own, in his own time. And we had fun. I’ll post about it later.


Actions

Information

8 responses

21 01 2008
Huckdoll

Awesome girl! Thanks for the tag!!! Looks like a fun meme…and great answers!!!

21 01 2008
skiplovey

Rura’s a smart man. Or maybe he read my totally bully comment? Fun times I’m sure.

21 01 2008
rimarama

Hey, Miss – I’m glad the weekend ended up working out for ya. Your man is da bomb!

Uh, and thnx for the tag 😉

21 01 2008
BusyDad

You ARE it! Thanks for playing 🙂 Well, it’s nice that we both got the “cooler online” out of the way in case we ever bump into each other. Managing expectations…

22 01 2008
heather

Yay for Rura! Make sure to reward him properly so he knows to do it again. (Get your mind out of the gutter! I was thinking a sincere thank you…)

23 01 2008
The Kept Woman

Lovely interview! It’s always fun to see how people got to the blogging world!

24 01 2008
krissy

Nice answers to your meme. BTW…what the hell is a google reader??? I’m such a confused blog dork!!! I’m always bugging someone to answer some silly question!

It’s awesome that your man chose to hang with you. I feel the pain as I fancy myself the nutering wife that allows my hubby to make his own decisions (even when they are usually the wrong decisions). However, I must admit that I gently, oh so gently, nudge him now and then. I’ve been with him for 10yrs now and I can understand this situtation being a fragile one and always afraid of who will lose the war. The best answer I have is that you both will. He will make the wrong decisions and so will you hon…..What’s fair is fair also. If you have spent more time with his gang, then he must spend a fair share of time with yours. It’s not always going to be pretty….but that’s how it rolls!!!

Thanks for taking time and checking my blog out! Your cool! And when I finally, yes finally, figure out what a blogroll is, I will put you on it (if that’s ok with you).
Take Care!

26 01 2008
christine

1996 seems like an eternity ago in internet terms. my hat is off to you, professional blogger! enjoyed this meme response so much

found you via bloghoppin…glad I did! cheers~

Leave a comment