45 more

23 04 2008

Since I am not as cool as Jim, and I couldn’t finish my 100 Things in one post, here are the rest.

56. I cannot believe that I forgot two of my most favorite shows EVER for Number 19: Sex and the City and Friends. HUGGGGEEE fan of both.
57. I feel like I can be overly sensitive towards really unreasonable things. As much as I try not to, I let little things really get to me.
58. This is something that I am SURE drives Rura nuts. I know it. I’m working on it.
59. I am excellent at recognizing my flaws. But I suck at actually acknowledging them.
60. I am a HUGE fan of Ghost Hunters. Huge. The last new episode that was on actually caught ‘something’ communicating with the team. This throws my mind into a spin because to me, it was like a time paradox or something. Ugh, I cannot get started on this. Moving on…
61. I am actually a huge fan of all things paranormal, strange, and hard to explain. Except aliens. I never have been able to get on board with aliens.
62. I am extremely passionate about music.
63. I often associate memories with music. Listening to my Ipod isn’t just listening to me. It’s remembering and relating.
64. I love to read. I’ll read pretty much anything.
65. I’m left handed.
66. I got my love of reading, music, and left handedness from my parents.
67. I also got my hatred of heart burn from my dad.
68. I’m “involved” with my google reader. It’s the easiest way to read blogs eva.
69. I’m not afraid to meet bloggers. In fact, I encourage it.
70. I’ve met one blogger, she rocks. I’m pretty sure I’ll meet himsometime soon, more likely by running into him buying beer and strawberry chapstick than actually arranging a meet-up.
71. I really thought it would be super easy to talk about myself, but its kind of not.
72. If I could get away with wearing sandals everyday, I would. Sandals or slippers.
73. I don’t hate regular shoes, in fact I love shoes, but I prefer sandals.
74. I have a purse fetish too.
75. You should see my makeup collection. It’s disgusting how much makeup I have and rarely use.
76. I used to work for Lancome, which is what really kicked off my obsession.
77. I LOVE good deals. I scour clearence racks first and hate to pay full price for stuff.
78. The only things I really will pay full price for is Dodger gear.
79. I am horrible at maintaining my blogroll. There are so many people I love to read, but always forget to add to my blogroll.
78. I love that there are so many talented writers all throughout the blogosphere.
79. I HATE snobby bloggers. I usually try to stay away from them.
80. I use “fake” names for us on my blog but I really think they are easy to follow. I can’t stand reading a blog with TONS of fake names for everyone they are referring to. It confuses the fuck out of me. PLEASE include some kind of key when you use tons of fake names. THAT I can handle.
81. I hate when my work blocks websites like Twitter and Flickr. Don’t they know that this is very frustrating??
82. I’m a joker at heart, which is part of the reason I get along great with most people. I like to turn most situations into funny situations.
83. I am kind of a pack rat and I hate it. I save the most random shit that I do not need. Especially papers.
84. HOWEVER, when I really need something, like the registration renewal form for my car, I cant find it.
85. Since I got my licence, I have been in 3 accidents.
86. The first was my jeep in high school. Tipped it completely over, shattering the passanger window which required my BFF at the time to get 14 stitches in her arm.
87. The second was with my brand new Ford Escape with my brand new 2 month old baby boy. Turning into a Barnes and Noble parking lot, I was hit by a Honda and spun around. The guy was late for work and I was out of a car for 6 months.
88. The third was the car I have now, my Nissan Versa. Hadn’t even made a payment and the truck in front of my came to an extreme stop on the freeway. My car? Didn’t stop so quickly.
89. Am extremely lucky that no one was seriously injured in any of my accidents. Me included.
90. No one trusts me with new cars now.
91. I prefer blue pens over black pens.
92. I am left handed, but I keep my mouse on my right. If I try to move it, I get stoopid and cant do it.
93. I also bat right handed.
94. My son is left handed. His dad hates that.
95. I believe I have given my son my musical talent.
96. I also inherited bad teeth from my parents. I pray I didn’t pass that one on to SBJ and that I wont pass it on to any other kids. Lucky Rura has perfect teeth.
97. I am SOOO excited that I am at # 97.
98. I completely enjoy inside jokes. More than any woman probably should.
99. I am very set in my ways about food that I eat. I rarely try new things.
100. New things that I tried and now love: Sour cream and calamari. Not together.

Holy shit. That was kind of torturous. How come no one mentions that at the end of their 100 things lists? Mother fuckers, always trying to trick me.


Actions

Information

9 responses

23 04 2008
Don Mills Diva

Hey – I just stumbled across your blog via Classy Chaos – veeerry impressive list my friend – I didn’t even attempt this when I hit 100!

23 04 2008
Avitable

I love Ghost Hunters. Those guys are awesome.

23 04 2008
OHmommy

Hey… awesome list. Hope I am not snobby. I hate fake FAKE blogger names too… is Fifi fake enough for you. I wish I came up with a better name for her… cause her real name ROCKS!

24 04 2008
Dawn

Dude I am paranormal obsessed. I also do not buy into aliens or bigfoot though. My husband is the exact opposite.

I didn’t even make it to 100 on my Dawn 101 list. I think of things all the time though that I should put but I never actually do it.

24 04 2008
skiplovey

Yeah that’s why I can never do these things, way too much effort.
#100, sour cream is a new thing for you? Oh yum, sour cream. And calamari. But yes, not together.

25 04 2008
heather

I too am a makeup whore. I think my dream job would be to work in a Sephora or be a makeup artist.

27 04 2008
Maria

SATC is that shit. I’m so excited for the movie I feel like I’m going to burst if the release date doesn’t hurry the hell up.

I usually don’t wear makeup, but when I do, I go on buying binges where I clear out Sephora and spend all morning testing out eye shadows.

I haven’t dealt with one those too-expensive epdisodes in almost two years now so yay me!!

27 04 2008
Jessie

Come meet me again!

29 04 2008
BusyDad

Well, you are now officially as cool as I am. And for that, we must arrange a meet-up. And no one will EVER catch me buying strawberry chapstick (and live to tell about it!).

Leave a comment