And it begins

4 02 2008

So now that that pesky little football game is out of the way, we can make room for a much more important sport.

la_50_hdr.gif

That’s right. It’s time for Dodger Baseball.

I’ll be perfectly honest. This fires me up Cal.

This year is gonna be a big one people. 50 years to celebrate. And how are the Dodgers kicking off that celebration you ask? Well they are going home. On March 29th, the Dodgers are returning to the L.A. Coliseum to play the Boston Red Sox. Did you hear that tickets for the game sold out within one hour??! The Dodgers haven’t played there since 1961!! I believe that this is the first baseball game played there since.

And guess who’s going? Just guess.

dodgerfans

Oh hell yes we are. I can’t think of a better way to start this season. I can’t think of a better game. The only thing that could make this the perfect season would be if we could get into Opening Day. Hopefully I get lucky because they are drawing names of people who will be able to buy two tickets. Believe me, if I won, I would take the day off for opening day.

Wish us luck!


Actions

Information

9 responses

4 02 2008
zdoodlebub

you make a cute couple from the rear! snort!

4 02 2008
Sonia

Baseball tradition is about the most fun you can have and still avoid going to jail!!

4 02 2008
Amy

Awwww. Lookit you guys in your matching-ish shirts. How preshus.

Baseball… geez. I suppose it’s better than football. But nowhere near as cool as hockey!

4 02 2008
somethingsassy

My brother is a Dodgers fan, I’m a METS girl all the way! 🙂

5 02 2008
skiplovey

Ya’all are too cute. Baseball… hmmm it’s the season where traffic is all crappy around the 110 and the 5 right? Well I’ll be excited for you and your new dodger jacket, right?

5 02 2008
Jennifer

I knew I liked you. Now I like you even better. Baseball is my FAVORITE sport. Have fun at the game!

8 02 2008
Huckdoll

Good luck, girl! You guys are crazy about baseball as we are about hockey! I hope ya win!

8 02 2008
ali

good luck! i hope you win them.

28 03 2008
SPF - Numbers « Rura and Miss

[…] You just saw this photo. […]

Leave a comment