Now I know

18 02 2008

Now I know what kind of readers I have. Seems you all like to laugh at whores and whore related jokes. Duly noted my dears.

Skiplovey tagged me for a meme. And since I have nothing better to write about, I’ll go ahead and do it.

It’s the My Post Meme! Whooo.

**The Rules**
Post about the meme and link back to the person who tagged you. [Done]
Go back through your archives and link to your five favorite posts.

*Link One: must be about family.
*Link Two: must be about friends
*Link Three: must be about yourself
*Link Four: must be about something you love
*Link Five: can be anything you choose.

Tag 5 other people (2 being people you would like to get to know better)

Here goes…

1. I’m going to cheat a little and link to two posts, but only because they go together. My dad’s parents are both gone. I was very close to the two of them and my grandma especially. I wrote about her twice and the legacy she left behind, the legacy that NO ONE in my family even knew about. First part is here and the second is here.

2. Most of the “friend” type of writing that I have been doing lately hasn’t been the most positive so I am not linking to them. I am going to point towards my post about being an Auntie to my best friend S’s kids. Check it out here.

3. Hereis one where I wrote an open letter to myself in high school. Yikes. I just found my old high school journal so I might be copying some stuff out of there for your reading enjoyment. HAHA. I’ll have to drink a lot first.

4. Something I love? How about Calvin and Hobbs and shopping? Check it out.

5. Since I lurrrve my man so much, here is a post I wrote in response to him remember an anniversary I didn’t even remember we had.

So now I have to tag people huh? Ok… don’t blame me, its in the RULES.

Ima go with Amy, because I love to read about her humble beginnings. Heather, because like me, she always needs blog fodder. Oh and this is an easy way to drop a link to her new site. She WAS blogging at “I’ll Think of It” and has now moved. Jennifer, because I’m nosey like that. As for people I would like to get to know better, Ima tag OhMommy because she is SUCH a great writer, and LunaNik over at Secrets of a Black Heart because I would love to get to know her a little better.

Since so many of you enjoyed my Valentine, you might enjoy a contest too. It isn’t your average blogging give away, I promise. It’s the Sex in a Box Giveaway!! Go here to enter. Tell her I sent you. Because who doesn’t need a vibrating cock ring??


Actions

Information

8 responses

18 02 2008
Amy

“humble beginnings”?

Eh?

Ah fuck, who am I kidding? I love memes!

I’ll do it tomorrow. Or eventually.

And here’s a friendly reminder: When are you SENDING MY MOTHEREFFING PRESENT THAT YOU PROMISED ME OVER TWO MOTHEREFFING MONTHS AGO?!? Not that I’m impatient or anything.

18 02 2008
OHmommy

SHUT UP! That was the funniest thing I heard all day. “She is such a great writer” LOL…. oh, no… you were being sacrastic. Yes? Mkay, I get it now. You are a comedian. 🙂 Heehee

19 02 2008
skiplovey

Nicely done, you sassy thing!

19 02 2008
heather

Did it! And, you forced me to delurk all over the place so I’d have people to tag. It went something like this – hi I know you dont’ know me but I read you, delurking, comment, um tag. hee hee.

20 02 2008
LunaNik

Awww shucks…thanks sweet pea! But, I just did this meme a month or so ago.

Never fear though…I have a little something up my sleeve.

I will simply transform this meme into something a little different…

20 02 2008
Piper of Love

Thank God you didn’t tag me for this one! It’s hard, and you did soooo great!

23 02 2008
April

Ok, this is my first time visiting your blog, but the fact that your readers like to laugh at whores means I’ll be visiting more often!

Blog Hoppin’,
Balancing Hops

2 03 2008
Gigababy

I recently started transcribing from my diaries starting from my grade 8 diary all the way up to a journal I kept in the late 90s. It’s the Dear Diary section of my blog. Why do I find it so embarrassing to read?

Leave a comment